Pakistan Vs Newzealand 2014
Pakistan Name ‘A’ Team, Squad For New Zealand Game 2014


The Pakistan Cricket Board have included four players with Test experience in a 15-man Pakistan A squad to take on the touring New Zealanders next month.

The three-day game begins in Sharjah on 3rd November.

Wicket-keeper Adnan Akmal, pacers Bilawal Bhatti and Ehsan Adil as well as batsman Shan Masood are the players in the squad with Test caps.

Wicket-keeper Adnan Akmal is one of four Test-capped players in the Pakistan A side .

Batsman Haris Sohail, spinner Raza Hasan and pacer Anwar Ali, who will captain the side, have international experience.

Raza is joined in the squad by former Pakistan Under-19 team-mates Sami Aslam and Karamat Ali. All three were part of the team that reached the final of the Under-19 World Cup earlier this year.

“The selectors are committed to give budding youngsters every opportunity against international sides to express themselves and stake a claim in the Pakistan side,” Moin Khan, PCB Chairman of Selectors, said.

New Zealand will play three Tests against Pakistan as well as two Twenty20 Internationals and five One-Day Internationals.

The opening Test begins in Abu Dhabi on 9th November.

Pakistan  “A” squad:

Anwar Ali (captain),

Abid Ali,

Adil Amin,

Adnan Akmal (wicket-keeper),


Babar Azam,

Bilawal Bhatti,

Ehsan Adil,

Haris Sohail,

Junaid Ilyas,

Karamat Ali,

Raza Hasan,

Saad Ali,

Sami Aslam,

Shan Masood

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>